Campus Life


The Polytechnic appreciates the importance for students to organize themselves into a central association for various reasons ranging from acting as a spokesperson for students on various issues encountered in the school, to providing the frame work for school administrators to understand the best way to proffer solution to concerns of students in the Polytechnic. The Students' union Government of the Imo State Polytechnic Umuagwo Ohaji is under the leadership of the Executive President, Comr. Stella Nwannah, the parliamentary head, Rt. Hon. Ifeanyichukwu Alapo.
The Executive Arm is made up of (7) seven elected directors of various sector namely:
•    Finance
•    Agriculture
•    Sports/Games
•    Social
•    Internal/Health
•    External/information
•    Transport
With other elected (4) four administrative offices;
•    President
•    Vice president
•    Secretary
•    Ex-chequer